Saying no to a person is hard, but to an invisible bully should be easy!

But why isn’t it!? I uploaded this, accidentally deleted it, and can’t find it in my drafts so I must re-type it as best I can. This is just for you lovely people a bunch of people saying no, in a way that shows we can all do it. I used to think saying no made me bad or awkward, but now I realize that saying yes to everything, especially when you aren’t saying it with a light in your eyes, is more awkward, at least in me. My problem, I’m not sure about others, but has always been how I would look like saying no. Like I feel like I would coil myself away and cower in fear while saying no, so why on earth would i ever say that when I could say yes with a smile and only an emptiness in my eyes? But then I realized that people can tell when you really want to say no, on me, it looks worse because sometimes I have said yes in such a depressed manner that people have actually looked at me with pity and said, “You know what, it’s ok, you don’t have to.” But also, saying no to the eating disorder makes you a warrior and I never understood how much I love being that until recently. giphy-7You can make a game out of saying no to the eating disorder. Pretend you’re going to say yes, then laugh it it’s face when you made it gullible enough to believe you are still going to listen, then just say no. There will be a light in your eyes this time, I assure you. You will not coil away now, or from your own reflection later, I promise you.

You can also be condescending to this bully. Like, “Of course not eating disorder, what you are trying to get me to do is dangerous, and why on earth would you be so naive enough to ever think I would keep doing such a thing!?” I write this because I have realized how much nicer it is for yourself and your self-esteem to not let people walk all over you, especially something that is not even a person, but an entity that is destroying all of us with eating disorders.

2 thoughts on “Saying no to a person is hard, but to an invisible bully should be easy!

  1. “You can make a game out of saying no to the eating disorder. Pretend you’re going to say yes, then laugh it it’s face when you made it gullible enough to believe you are still going to listen, then just say no.”

    I like that. So cool.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

