Just because a day starts bad does not mean it will remain that way. 

Even if the negativity continues. I stepped out of my car of the parking garage to my first day of php and I dropped my phone and the glass shattered. Silver lining! Only a line of the glass part I use is cracked a little. It’s still completely functional! Then my day only got worse. That means with 2 bad things already that it must keep getting worse right? Or everything else that is bad today will seem only ok in comparison right?! NO! I was told that I must do 11 hours 7 days a week. I told them I really needed reduced hours and my therapist said maybe a week but my psychiatrist said she couldn’t even promise 2 weeks. But then things looked up. The people here are vey nice and I like the new workers. While we were doing an exercise we had to write down 3 things about something. One of them related to what the group leader therapist had just been talking to us about and the others were random things that related to other skills. As I sat there I remembered how I want to be positive. The leader told us to share 1 out of 3 and I chose to share the one that had to do with what we were talking about earlier so our leader could feel like I took something away from it. Also I found a very neat quote “it’s better to be the one who smiled than the one who didn’t smile back.” Meals were hard today but I completed them! I am upset that I cannot have reduced hours right away but it’s only temporary! Thank you all for your support! 

Leave a Reply

