My non-traditional recovery 

Tonight I have strong urges. However, unlike the popular action of using skills to rid yourself of these urges, I am channeling them and using an urge to use behaviors as motivation to not use behaviors. I want to be strong and I want to fight. Tonight I am going into snack with an excitedness to fight. I’m going to feel out of control and guilty and that’s why I’m doing it. On days when I don’t have urges, I’m just eating. Today I am fighting and this is motivating to go to the battle. 

Leave a Reply

