Helpful Quotes

These are the quotes that have helped me the most.

“She decided to free herself, dance into the wind, create a new language. And birds fluttered around her writing yes in the sky.” Like I have said in a previous post, I am trying to put into words the beauty I see in being strong and free. This quote is the closest to how I see that.

Other quotes that have helped are, “Be a professional Optimist.” This makes me feel like being an optimist is productive. Like, if I smile through pain (while this can be ineffective if you are hiding something) then I am doing something to help myself and others.

“Be the Leslie Knope of all you do.” This reminds me to be strong and never give up, in a way that truly makes me smile.

“Fall in love with taking care of your mind, body and spirit.” This helps me because I never thought of it before and it made me realize that falling in love with taking care of yourself can actually happen.

“I’d rather have a life of ‘oh wells’ than ‘what ifs'” This reminds me to take chances and that I have the power to overcome anything, but only if I am willing and if I want to.

“it’s okay to be a glowstick, sometimes we have to break before we shine.” This just makes me not be ashamed of my past when I was weaker. I can be strong now.

“When life puts you in tough situations, don’t say, ‘why me,” say, ‘try me.'” Okay I just read this one and I smiled as I read it. I love this one even more than the first one now! Maybe that should be the quote on my homepage! (except I really like the quote on my homepage) But seriously this quote is amazing.

“I was quiet, but I was not blind.” This somehow helps me be okay with my shy moments, just by the way it is written.

5 thoughts on “Helpful Quotes

Leave a Reply

