Seeing beauty in everything is a treasure

I was going through some old posts and I was looking at some of those posts I have where I put two contrasting gifs together and show the beauty in contrasting personalities. I started thinking that maybe some people don’t see the beauty in everything. I used to not either. In fact, I still struggle with seeing the beauty in myself. But then I had a thought. Seeing beauty in everything is a treasure. That connection from your brain to your eyes is pure gold. You want to be able to look at every inch of the world and find value, especially if you struggled to get there. You were strong, strong enough to see everything from grey to gold. When you love yourself, you are not arrogant, you have shining eyes when you look at everything because you are content with yourself. You are kinder to the world because the essence of all you can see is laced with beauty and your eyes shine with all you see. Loving yourself is a treasure that you need to strive for. Not arrogance. Loving yourself allows you to help others by sharing your journey. That’s being amazing. Finding the beauty in yourself is the treasure and you will glow like the treasure when you find it.

3 thoughts on “Seeing beauty in everything is a treasure

  1. This post is absolutely lovely. “You are kinder to the world because the essence of all you can see is laced with beauty and your eyes shine with all you see.” That brought such a huge smile to my face, not only because it’s beautifully worded, but also because that’s what everyone should strive for. I struggle with seeing the beauty in myself every day. But the fact that you mention just the mere act of seeing things as beautiful makes you strong is a way I’ve never looked at it before. It DOES take strength and willpower to see the good in things, and anyone who can should be able to feel proud of themselves for having that nature.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

