Add names to the parts of you that you loath

I read an article on Buzzfeed and it had gift ideas. One of them was some product that helps you remember where you put things. It said something along the lines of, “For the Nevill Longbottom of your friend group.” Now, I lose everything. I spent a good twenty minutes trying to find my phone last night. At one in the morning I walked outside barefoot, onto the cold, rainy concrete driveway, and walked to my car to find it. Turns out, I had set it down, not even an hour before, under a piece of paper on my desk. I have no idea why on earth I decided to put it UNDER the paper, but needless to say I was disappointed. Anyway, normally I hate how much I lose things. I used to say that if I set something down, I’m going to lose it. But now I added this to those thoughts, “I am the Nevill Longbottom of this moment.” Like I have said before, in order to love yourself, you have to see yourself on others because it is easy to find the good in others and to find the bad in yourself, so seeing yourself in others is the perfect path to loving yourself. Now, all you need to do for this is to find a name of someone you like, and add that name to a situation in which you did not enjoy your personality. Did you just do something naive like I did two weeks in a row at the animal shelter? We are just the Erin from “the office,” of this moment. I originally had my face turn red at what I did, but then I was able to think of her and I was okay with it. Do you regret being open and sharing your feelings with others because of how they reacted? You were just being the musician/poet of the moment. Without sharing your feelings, music would not be in existence.

3 thoughts on “Add names to the parts of you that you loath

Leave a Reply

