How to accept your absence in someones life

We are all an art. A unique thing that no one can replace. If people do not appreciate us, we need to accept it and move on as a piece of ourselves, as an art, as a beauty, as a happiness, being separated from a life that doesn’t appreciate us. Think of yourself as rainbow during this acceptance. Close your eyes and imagine a mist of your colors flowing out of this person’s life. It isn’t that you are too broken to stay anymore, it is that your unique being will not be a thing in this person’s life. We all have people we don’t want to be around for whatever reason and those colors are gone from our lives. But we also don’t need to stay and prove to ourselves that we are appreciated by people who treat us badly. Don’t just give up the belief that this person appreciates you…flow out of them as a rainbow and remember to continue shining to the world. Because they do not see the light and colors in you doesn’t mean you leave them as a grey, empty cloud because you are not that at all. I often have trouble accepting that people don’t like me. I change myself or I obsess until  I know for sure. It takes a lot for me to just let it go. But I won’t be letting IT go, I will be letting myself go. But it is true, that we are all a rainbow in our own ways and we will just be flowing out of them that way. Thank you to Anna Kendrick for inspiring this. “Give the gift of your absence to those who do not appreciate your presence.”

9 thoughts on “How to accept your absence in someones life

  1. This is really beautiful…I love the visual of “Close your eyes and imagine a mist of your colors flowing out of this person’s life.” Really lovely imagery. I’ll carry that with me for some time to come, I’m sure. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

